I Heart a Good Meal

Hello.

Soooo, I was in DC over the long weekend, and I JUST HAVE to tell you about this great place we ate at in the Capitol Hill neighborhood.

But, first.

Remember this guy?

372518_f260

If you were/are a Top Chef fan, then you are well-acquainted with Spike.

Hi, Spike.

Spike is the creator/owner of Good Stuff Eatery, a burger joint with a bit of a gourmet twist.

dscn1251

Let’s be real here: Spike drove me nuts during the show. But, you see, the thing is that I LOVE famous people so I was on-board with the suggestion of Good Stuff Eatery for lunch.

I was expecting Spike’s nummy little creations, but didn’t think HE’D actually be there.

He was.

I made SURE that I was in his line of vision at least once.

He’s, like, a mini-celeb, but I still swooned in adoration. Famous People in Real Life are number 4 on my list of Top Five Favorite Things in the Universe.

1. Ice Cream

2. Boyfriend

3. Dog

4. Famous People in Real Life

5. Sleep

Anyway, SOMEBODY (Cough, #2, Cough) wouldn’t let me snap an inconspicuous picture because said someone didn’t want to be EMBARRASSED.

So selfish.

Famous Person aside, the food was just as tasty as one would imagine it to be whilst watching Top Chef. I lunched on a Farmhouse Bacon Cheeseburger, had a french fry party with the Village fries dipped in mango, chipotle, old bay, and Sriracha mayos one-at-a-time and…

devoured a TOASTED MARSHMALLOW milkshake.

It was so good that it makes me want to talk in that LOL Catspeak business that is rampant on all the blogs today.

OH MAH GOSH, IT SO GUD

There. Done.

Anyway, it was a gratifying meal and a charming little weekend.

dscn1253

The End.

PS: They also serve an Obama burger.

Yay.

5 Responses to “I Heart a Good Meal”

  1. Ann Says:

    I am sufficiently jealous of your brush with the semi-famous. I hated Spike on the show as well. This season I have a love/hate thing going on with Stefan.

  2. Sarah Says:

    I got to Good Stuff all the time for a milkshake and onion rings. Spike’s parents work at the restaurant, too, which is adorable.

  3. chad.02 Says:

    i need to watch more TV (i guess). i thought that that pic was of the guy who used to be married to Britney Spears.

  4. Kir Says:

    that milkshake sounds ay-may-zingggga.

  5. nichlo Says:

    i like animals,food,friends&family,sprots,to PARTY:)

    who’s birtney spears married too?

Leave a Reply

